It is not necessary to travel to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet . Do you agree or disagree.

Many people think that instead of going to other places to learn about different cultures, we can learn from books, movies and the Internet. While I agree that this may be advantageous to some extent, I would argue that it is still necessary to travel.

On the one hand, learning abouy other cultures without actually visiting places brings some benefits. Firstly, people could save a great deal of time by doing this. Instead of wasting several weeks traveling, they now find it much easier to stay home to broaden their knowledge about others’ ways of life thanks to the breakthrough in storing and providing information. Secondly, the amount of information which is provided in these kinds of media is limitless. It is simple and accessible for people to discover customs and cultures, which are usually shown in books, films and especially on the Internet.

On the other hand, I believe that visiting different places could be beneficial in some ways. The first reason is that tourists can gain real and valuable experience through trips. For example, many of visitors to Thailand go to watch the shows of transgender models and claim that they understand the difficulties of these people. As a result, people would show more positive attitudes towards transsexual men and women. Furthermore, traveling gives tourists countless opportunities to master vital skills. For instance, my brother decided to travel to London. By spending time there, he was able to hear, speak, write and read the English language constantly, which helped him to enhance his English skill.

In conclusion, while it is true that the idea that books, films and the Internet could help people to know more about cultural aspects, actual traveling is by no means unnecessary when tourists want to discover lifestyle and customs of other people.