It is not necessary to travel to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet . Do you agree or disagree.

Many people claim that we can learn about other cultures through books, movies and the internet instead of visiting other places. While it is true that there are much information we can acquire from books, films and the Internet, I would argue that it is essential for us to go to different destinations in order to learn about cultures.

To begin with, books, films and the Internet are useful sources for us to obtain information about cultures. Firstly, since there is much information in these kinds of media, people can acquire a firm grasp about a specific topic by learning from these sources. For example, watching documentaries about nature could allow viewers to get knowledge about environment habitat. As a result, they would find out how other species live. Secondly, the breakthrough in storing and providing information of these types of media. For example, Internet users can search for information easily by using Google. Therefore, people could save a great amount of time and money. This could help them to stay at home and still broaden their horizons.

However, I believe one need to travel if we want to learn about the culture of other people around the world. First, the culture of countries is different. For instance, in Scotland, men usually wear skirts as a tradition. As a result, tourists could have valuable experiences and unforgettable memories when travelling. A telling example is that many visitors watch the show of transgender models in Thailand and claim that they understand the difficulties of these people. This could positively affect their attitude towards cultural diversity. Additionally, due to numerous languages in the world such as German or French, travellers have chance to learn new foreign languages. For example, tourists have to communicate with receptionists or local citizens. Therefore, they could overcome language barriers and make friend with locals.

In conclusion, it is true that we can obtain information from books, films and the internet, I believe it is also necessary to travel and learn the culture of other countries.