Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that all youngsters should study at school until they are 18. I agree with this view despite some arguments for learning school early.

On the one hand, there are 2 main arguments against staying at school. Firstly, young people do not need to study up to 18 years old if they do not pursue higher education. In some countries, there may be a lack of vocational courses to prepare students to acquire experience and vital skills to enter trades such as electricians or car mechanics. As a result, those who are not intending to follow an academic career may fall behind with theirs studies or even disrupt lessons. Secondly, family background is an important consideration. Not all families can afford to let their children stay in compulsory education. In poor families, the young must leaves school and start to earn money as soon as possible to contribute to the family income.

On the other hand, I believe that every children schould to to school until they are 18. The first reason is that schools help the young to access a world of knowledge. They will have countless chances to enhance their understanding and put the knowledge gained at school into practice. Furthermore, high school leavers are given more job opportunities. This is because educational qualifications enhance their resumes when young people seek a job in the future. In today's competitive job market, fully educated people stand higher chance of job promotion and earning a lucrative living.

In conclusion, it seems to me that everyone should stay at school up to the age of 18 because of some enormous advantages.