Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities.to what extend do you agree

Significance of group level cognition in improvising brilliance of an individual is renowned for ages. I completely agree with this notion as it enhancing the chance of socialization and maximise the consolidated calibers which in turn advances essential skills of individuals.

To begin with, study groups have been designed and incorporated into our school curriculum by pedagogical experts, proving the role of study groups in improving pupils potential for further or higher education. These scholars made it perspicuous through their studies that team activities provide a better platform to learn from each other, to attain communication skills and to develop interpersonal relationships. In addition, it foster creativity, builds trust and motivates each other. For instance, a study by British council for learning found that students participated in study groups had a far more objectives and sophisticated understanding about topics than those studied in isolation. So it is clear that collaborative approaches are highly advantageous in acquiring vital aptitudes.

Next, but equally important is team sports, which requires a diverse range of mental calculations to perform. Many researches revealed that there is a correlation between group sporting and many other qualities. Because of opportunity to try, win or loose together people involved in sports naturally adopt a mature mindset that can sharpen ones thoughts and determination improving their intelligence. Moreover, essential qualities like self-esteem, confidence, discipline, patience and resilience can be improved through the sporting. All these skills adds to a better cognitive performance.

Overall, it appears that team activities, offer a guided path to autonomous learning and rational thinking which can impart a higher cognitive abilities.