Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In sport, there are various opinions about which factor is required to make the sportsman become superiority. One opinion prefers physical strength, while others claim that mental strength plays a vital role. From my perspective, combining physical and mental strengths will provide powerful energy to boost the sportsman's success.

In terms of sport, for long ago, people are used to the fact that sport is any subject based on the sportsman's outstanding fitness background, and matches are places for the competitors to display their noticeable strength and skills. Moreover, all of the athletes' records are based on their physical strength achievements, such as how fast, strong, and flexible they are. Thus, every athlete devotes their time to work and train hard to build up their physical fitness.

Nonetheless, the lacking mental strength of the athletes can interfere with success in sport. With regard to the antagonistic matches, when the competitors are approximately equally talented, the winner may not always be the stronger ones. As a matter of fact, some athletes with firm stuff and spirit can make the miracle come true. By contrast, a person with weak psychology can sometimes make some small regrettable errors, causing the victory to slip away, regardless of their genuine ability.

Hence, in my opinion, the perfect contribution of both physical and mental strength is what the athletes require to temper themselves. The success will come when the competitor has the ability to defeat their opponents without meeting any negative effect of psychology.

In conclusion, the outstanding fitness background is one of the requirements, whereas stable psychology is a sufficient factor for the superiorities.