Some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is more important than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a well known fact that trees in megacities have an enormous impact not only on attractiveness of city layout but also on general condition of city and pollution but currently it can be unquestionably observed that the overriding goal of many cities is building edifices to provide accommodation. Some individuals believe that increasing the level of flora is definitely more crucial than filling free areas with buildings. So, I partly agree with this statement that citizens have to decline the average number of houses in order to pay more attention to planting trees.

On the one hand, there is an explicit speculation that the average quantity of various facilities is too high which means it is necessary to care about air contamination and different factors related to the environment. First of all, trees and distinctive types of plants help to mitigate some of the terrible effects of the modern urbanization process as well as absorb harmful gases emission that is created by factories. For example, nowadays the government of many cities tries to green towns in order to make them totally spotless and create vibrant appearance. In addition to this, well-run cities with right planned structure of tree planting acquire more resilience to the various external influences such as strong winds and floods from mountains.

On the other hand, building houses and skyscrapers undoubtedly improves the level of happiness of residents as well as declines unemployment. Infrastructure of the megapolis significantly depends on the quantity of edifices where high-qualified and affluent companies may provide a positive impact on the economy. Presently, there is a growing trend to move from suburban areas to towns which means a large portion of people want to settle down in cities and building houses will definitely help them to reach the goal.

In conclusion, after all arguments have been clearly discussed, I assume that it is compulsory to find a right balance between nature and modern cities.