Some people think that radio is the best way to get news while others think that television is better for this purpose.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Most of the adults either use radios or satellite televisions to keep themselves updated with latest issues. While a television brings more life to a news bulletin due to the presence of the video content, this essay would argue that radio is ultimately superior because of its portability.

The television viewers might argue that they are able to understand news better as they can see the pictures and videos during a news bulletins. For instance, a weather report on a news channel is easy to comprehend as the climatic conditions are displayed with the help of graphs and visual effects; on the other hand, understanding climatic conditions only by listening to a radio is a laborious task. This ease of comprehensibility makes satellite televisions popular among viewers.

However, I would argue that radios have their own benefits. Firstly, a radio set is a standard feature in most of the car nowadays; drivers can listen to the news while they are on their way to work. Obviously, it saves a significant amount of time for working professional as they do not need to sit in front of a television to be aware of latest issues around the world. Secondly, the additional time that the listeners have saved can be utilized by pursuing their hobbies or spending some quality time with their families. Therefore, a radio set is a convenient and time saving option when compared with televisions.

To conclude, watching a news report coupled with audio-visual clues can be a better experience, but it consumes lot of time. Since most of the people in hectic work schedules radios are a great option for those who wants to remain updated with the global issues compromising on their personal or business commitments.