A person should never make an important decision alone. Give reasons for your answer and include any example.

Life is an intricate process, which involves numerous moments of making vital decisions. In my opinion, one should take into consideration others’ opinion while making such crucial decisions as the advices of experienced individuals might help a person to take appropriate actions during a predicament.

Taking suggestions from others often helps a decision maker to form a right opinion. This is because during a difficult situation one is obviously under enormous high stress due to which it gets hard to comprehend the situation effectively. If decision makers listen to other individuals opinions it would help them to clearly understand the complexity of the scenario and help them to make right decisions. For instance, in many western countries the judges usually take into consideration the advice of jury members before giving their own verdict.

Apart from this benefit, taking advices from one’s acquaintances provide moral support to them which eventually elevate their self-confidence to act on their decision. For example, when my cousin Khyati was going abroad for her tertiary education, she asked for advice from her trusted friends to form an opinion. During these conversations, most of her friends were in accord to her decision which boosted my cousin’s confidence and went on pursuing her tertiary education. In contrast, without having moral support a person may feel left out and this might affect the person’s decision making capability.

In conclusion, while making vital life changing decisions it is always sensible to involve others because it would help one to make the right choice and also increases their confidence to pursue in the right direction.