Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

he life style has undergone enormous change since the advent of modern technology. Some people believe the development of advanced technology will increase the gap between the rich and the poor, while others advocate the opposite opinion. I believe there are no relationship between technology and this gap, but the new electric devices can make people look the same and let them all enjoy convenient and comfortable life.

Firstly, the differences between the rich and the poor are impossible to fade through technology influence. Although with technology every human can enjoy immediate news from cheap smart phone, or watching movie from website. But people who earn more money can get better enjoyment than the poor. For example, both poor and rich can learn various kinds of classes with distant learning. However, after classes, rich students can pay for expensive afterschool classes to get more knowledge, while poor students can only learn by themselves. Moreover, the advanced technology only influence people’s life style and life quality. For example, rich people always enjoy new technological devices when they just come out, but for some poor, it is unaffordable.

I tend to believe that technologies have change human’s life and raise up the living quality. Both the rich and the poor can do less housework so that the time can be used in work or other aspect. Money is still hard to earn and the technologies advanced have no influence in people’s salary. So the gap between rich and poor are still there.

Overall, technology itself is not related toward the gap but it do let every people’s life become comfortable and enjoyable.