Some people think that robots are very important for human s future development Others however think that robots are a dangerous invention that could have negative effects on society Discuss both views and give your opinion

When it comes to robots, opinions differ among people. While some people suggest that these technological machines offer several advantages, others consider them to be one of the factors that negatively impact human’s life. In this essay, I will examine both standpoints in further detail and give my own stance on this issue.

On the one hand, robots pose some threats to our community. Firstly, robots can be misused for immoral purposes by wicked individuals. For instance, hackers will install some spywares into automated teller machines (ATMs) to illegally steal customers’ private information. Subsequently, when the installation is successful, these robots would automatically read all card details, and amounts of money will be stolen from the victims' accounts after they conduct transactions. Additionally, robots are the main cause for several health problems for humans. To illustrate, if people are over-reliant on labor-saving robots, they will become less active. Therefore, a sedentary lifestyle will be created among users, contributing to both physical diseases and mental disorders due to poor health conditions.

On the other hand, I believe that robots are a vital invention as their appearance can enhance safety for people. In daily life, regarding transportation, many individuals’ cars equipped with an accident alert system can help drivers avoid unexpected incidents by sending them notifications of possible dangers. As a result, unwanted injuries could be considerably reduced. Additionally, in the heavy industry, especially in assembly lines, technologically sophisticated gadgets are widely adopted to reduce the risk of work accidents. These machines are responsible for handling dangerous procedures or hazardous materials, thereby raising the safety standard in the workplace for the labour force.

In conclusion, robots can be possibly considered to be life-threatening in some aspects. However, I hold a belief that this technological invention is more beneficial for our future development as they can help reduce the risk of accidents and injuries for humans.