Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate.

Which do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Over the past decades, conventional teaching has broadly translated into an entertaining activities between teachers and students. Alongside this changing pattern in majority of educational institutions, the latest sociological discoveries has casted light on its desired outcome of intensifying teaching efficiency and alleviating academic pressure. The aim of this essay is set to explore these advantages with supports underpinned by those academic work.

To begin with, it is intuitively obvious that incorporating entertainment into curriculum is widely perceived as a remedy for strain given by school. What this means is that the contemporary assessment methods entailing homework and examinations necessitates a vigorous lifestyle in order to lay the groundwork for further study, whereby the ensuing stress from such qualification is best unwind by entertainment. For instance, recent empirical research from the Hong Kong University established that junior learners who experience an entertaining means of education are less likely to be stricken by academic pressure, which was the main culprit of student’s suicide case in last year. Consistent with this line of thinking, coupled with accompanying interaction with teachers, the entertaining elements embedded in cultivation is likely to ameliorate the pressure from routine academic work around young students.

Meanwhile, another pivotal component to remember is that enjoyable learning, to a considerable extend, can foster the progress on acquiring knowledge. This is because students who are in their formative years are mostly impressionable, and practical experience has a vitally important role to play on implanting message in their memories. In fact, after being interviewed by an extensive study conducted by the Education Society, 90% secondary school students admitted language acquisition is considerably eased by immersing themselves in enjoyable English lessons encompassing western movie playing and classical drama participation. Consequently, joining a class with entertainment pervasively constitutes a positive driver on cultivation and enrichment in certain disciplines.

Overall, there is undeniable evidence suggested that learning with entertainment has a crucial significance on relieving academic strain and reinforcing the quality of learning. Given the strength of evidence, it is predicted that the means of enlightenment will pervasively become more entertaining in foreseeable future.