some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged.Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children are expected to experience competition either at school or in the society. Be conscious of fierce competition is necessary, but I would a agree have an adverse impact on children’s ability of cooperation.

The main purpose of academic competition is to stimulate children’s enthusiasm for study from a young age. unlike adults, children are not aware of the importance of learning, and competition can offer children the chance to realize how to survive in future society. For example, in a rivalry, peer pressure force children to work hard. Rankings after examinations enable children to understand their efforts on study. Without effective competition, children may lose the motivation to study, which would cause quite bad results in their later life.

However, there are some concerns that competition may have a negative influence on cooperation. They could become more selfish and self-centered. Children who heavily focus on competition may be not able to cooperate with others, which does harm to their future careers. For example, they may be not know how work in a group and get along with others. As a result of competition, they are unlikely to achieve success in adult life.

In my view, globalization pushes people to cooperate with others. Now the world is becoming smaller and more linked. Regardless of the reasons why people compete for, win-win situation is the tendency. That means, competition does exist, however, cooperation weighs the same place. For example, China’s one belt, one road represents the emphasis on cooperation.In conclusion, the sense of competition is quite useful at an early age, which equips children with motivation to progress. However, in the future, children should be aware of the importance of cooperation.