Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged Others believe that children who are taught to co operate rather than compete become more useful adults

Competition, which is considered to be beneficial for juveniles by a few masses, by the remaining ones, is claimed to be needless, and to cooperation, they support that for having more benefits, needs to be taught. In my opinion, although being a cooperative can have some advantages, in this case, the encouragement in terms of competition seems to be more advantageous.

To initiate in adolescents, the merits of adding the consciousness of competition. The first and foremost pro is hard work that leads to success. To elaborate, children who are animated by their teachers and parents regarding the competition are likely to work hard and in their school subjects such as mathematics, science, and others, may try to perform better than each other. To cite an example, getting admission in the reputed universities or colleges for being a doctor and engineer requires good performance not only in the academics but also in the competitive exams such as NEET and JEE due to competition.

On the other hand, for being cooperative also links with some benefits, teaching to children. Of bonding amongst them, the primary one is the strengthening. To explain, youngsters who keep on competing others are likely to be unable for making good relations with their peer groups that might be affecting negatively on their mental and physical health; however, with each other, the cooperative ones probably enhance the relations that leads to playing, eating, and studying together.

In conclusion, according to my perspective, though for making the strong bonding amongst them, the cooperation in children can be helpful, the competition seems to have more benefits due to making the juveniles more hard worker that links with success in the future.