Some people thInk that studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to do so? What will be the impacts on children if they are not taught history?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples f

Some people believe that studying history do not have significant effect on their lives. Here I would like to account for reasons for learning history as a massive human experience and the effects on children if they are not taught history.

Numerous reasons can be put down behind learning history. First and foremost, studying history broaden the horizon of people’s knowledge about family background and their traditional culture. By knowing about ancestors and their life, people would gain high experience of life. For example, they do not take risks in the same ways. To be specific, people come to know about events in the past and will not repeat their mistakes in their own lives.

Furthermore, new generation will not achieve any progress if they did not study historical evidences and did not know about the beginning of the path. Likewise, the more knowledge of the past will bring the more novel ideas in children’s mind. For instance, by visiting archaeological sites and also historical places, they will familiar with traditional architecture. It would lead them to blend modern architecture by classic one.

To draw the conclusion, no one can deny the value of studying past, because the modern developments are the result of the past mistakes and future progress is up to today’s achievements.