Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People hold different views about whether noise should be restricted. While some of them believe that people have the freedom to produce sound, I would argue that the level of noise being created should be strictly controlled,

On the one hand, it is easy to understand why some people believe in their rights to generate noise freely. As people these days often have to suffer from considerable stress at work or school, they tend to find an effective way to relieve it. In some cases, recreational activities such as karaoke singing or party holding can bring a certain amount of relaxation. If too strictly imposed, any restriction of noise may prevent people from gaining access to one of the useful methods of relaxing.

However, I do understand the arguments against noisemakers. At first, excessive levels of noise can cause serious disturbance to the nearby residents who also have the rights to take a comfortable rest after a tiring day. Those affected by the loud sounds from their neighbors may not only be unable to relax but also have their levels of discomfort increased. If lasting for a long time, this will be bound to have a negative impact on their quality of life. Another reason for this opinion is that too much noise can lead to adverse effects on the health of the unintentional hearers. For example, being exposed continuously to high dB noise can result in hearing problems, for example, hearing loss. Hearing-impaired individuals are very likely to experience difficulty in their daily life.

In conclusion, although there are good reasons why people should be allowed to make as much noise as they wish, in my opinion, some appropriate controls are necessary.