Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some skeptics would advocate that the level of noise should be strictly controlled. However, there are others who argue that individuals should have the right to produce noise regardless of the volume. In this essay, I will outline some following reason to support the latter idea.

On the one hand, there are several disadvantages leading to the demand to limit the amount of noise produced. The main reason is that loud noise can pose a considerable threat to the community’s efficiency. In details, living in a noisy area for a long period can cause some dangerous diseases such as headache and symptoms relating to the ears. Moreover, noisy sounds can disturb people from studying and working. As a result, these problems in health as well as the level of concentration may be a significant restriction resulting in the decline in productivity.

On the other hand, I believe people can freely make noises as loud as they want due to some reasons. Firstly, the high level of noise would be encouraged when joining in a recreational activity. For example, in the football match, shouting and cheering seem to be a motivation in order to help football players perform better. Secondly, making loud sounds is a necessary way to protect not only ourselves but also our property from being stolen. Particularly, no sooner do robbers break into our house than they can be detected easily thanks for the loud noises produced by the warning system.

In conclusion, while some people think that regulations should be introduced so as to limit the level of sound, I believe that people should have their authority to make as much noise as they want.