Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to people.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Making a strict law to control the amount of noise which a person make allows people to avoid the disturbance. This has many disadvantages , but its benefits still overshadow its drawbacks.

The opinion of a strict law for noise has many advantages, including health and behavior. Indeed, some people have a elderly person in their families. This can result in a quiet area for them to keep their health . If their neighborhood turn on loud music, it could be effect too much in these people. In some case, these older people can have a heart attacking when they hear loud noise as music or something like that in neighboring places. Besides, in order to concentrate work or study, a person need an atmosphere which do not have any sound. Meanwhile, other have loud sounds as music or sing Karaoke. As a result, an argument is happened by them even they could fight together. It can seen that noise can affect to someone mood, thereby changing their behavior. Therefore, people really want a law to avoid that situation.

On the other hand, many drawbacks of a strict law to control the amount of noise can be listed as the right to make noise and technology. Firstly, people need to do anything that they like although it might make a noise, especially parties. That is lead to a relaxing for them after a long working day. After that, they would have full energy for next performance in a company. Secondly, thanks to technology, people can make some devices which help them to avoid disturb others. For example, there are some wireless headphones with noise cancelling, stopping noise when people wear it. Therefore, a strict law may not necessary.

All in all, despite some drawbacks on strict laws to control the amount of noise, the positive sides of it are still more desirable.