Some people think that they can make as much noise as they want while others think that the amount of noise people make should be strictly controlled Discuss both views and include your own opinion and examples

An issue facing majority of big cities is that the original quiet and limpid living environments have turned into densely-populated areas with inevitable noise pollution. Therefore whether the level of noise should be controlled has been a controversial debate and this essay will discuss both sides of the topic.

Some people advocate that they have rights to make noise. To begin with, in many cases, due to the fact that noise making activities, including karaoke singing and parties, are effective ways to release citizens’ tremendous stress. These activities allow people to vent their negative emotions and find a chance to socialize with their connections. In addition ,in some ceremonies or sports events where people definitely can make some noise to celebrate. For example, when people hold a birthday party at home, they should stay in a pleasant atmosphere, chatting with friends and playing delightful music. Thus people’s happiness will be deprived if governments impose strict noise regulations.

However, others still assert that noise should be controlled. And the most important argument is the large amount of noise may cause health problems. For instance, according to a research conducted by Peking University that exposing the excessive levels of noise for a long time can cause detrimental effects on physical and mental health, including sleep deprivation, hearing impairment and neurasthenic. And another point that can be made is noise make people cannot focus on their work or study. In other words, when people try to handle their tasks and the noise will interrupt their thoughts then gives rise to inefficient work hours.

In conclusion, having considered the arguments on both sides of the debate, despite the fact that creating noise can alleviate stress, I still convince that noise should be restricted in residential areas, because of the healthy problems.