Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skill needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer.

What is your opinion, should be the main function of a university.

Educational program in universities is different due to different kind of majors and diverse type of university policies. Some people believe, it is better to teach student according to necessities of workplace, while, others consider prophet of a university base on knowledge without thinking about employment requirements. Although both attitudes has convincing reason, I think we should plan an educational policy with regard to knowledge and skill simultaneously.

It is not deniable, that most people need to have a relevant knowledge for being better in their workplace. So that an employer necessities base education, could cope this need. Indeed people will be decent worker, if they are taught due to skill in workplace. In other word, this manner of education, cause people to be satisfied in their job, why the will be able to do what they know appropriately, moreover employer also is fulfill of their worker and could reach more profit. In this track, university and workforces are going on track of production.

On the other hand, never should we forget that, people are free, and they have entitlement to decide for their future by themselves. In other word, sometimes, don’t admire to work for other and want to be self-employer. Indeed they are to become well-informed about a specific field to go to gain what they seek. In this case, employer hasn’t any effect, and correlation is defined between workforce and university. Take as an illustration, a person who want to become a photographer by oneself, just need to education specifically.

In conclusion, I could infer that people are free, and in fact they are the ones who decide for themselves, educational policy should provide a condition that everybody could opt the best way.