Some people think that unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of high school programs ( example charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports for young children)

Nowadays, some people think that unpaid congregation services can become a important part of high school lesson. I agree that educators should design required community services for their high school students with any payment. This essay will support this argument.

Admittedly, there are some arguments in favor of children should have unpaid community services for high school. First, some people think that government education system for unpaid community services are believed to equalize educational opportunities among young adolescents in the future regardless of their background. This community support, presumably tends not only to increase the overall communication skills for young children but also to mitigate their feeling of inferiority when facing society and discovering their own talents, which eventually promotes a friendly and active society. Second, unpaid community services would probably result in a greater supply of highly qualified workers, which benefits society in the long run. In fact, it is acknowledged that skilled and human capital is imperative to foster economic growth and technological development in any nations.

Nevertheless, the resultant problem would be far more significant than the minor benefits once the high school have unpaid community services, and this is a compulsory part. First, offering all people free community services would likely correspond with a tremendous financial trains on a country. Generating no income from school activities and fees, high school could become over-reliant on the state budget for funding, meaning that there would be less input to develop other important areas, such as healthcare system and transport infrastructure. Second, when community services become a compulsory part in high school, this means that children will have more homework, and even an overload schedule. Besides, sports activities do not suit for everyone, so that would tempt many young people including those who are not passion for sports or show no interest in charity pursuit, thereby adding great burdens for high school admissions and enrollment staff and potentially wasting time that these young people could have spent pursuing more suitable activities paths. It, instead, would be a more services viable option of the resources were focused on supporting passionate people, and the school must arrange a certain time.

In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages it seems to me that we should design more unpaid obligatory community programs for high school students.