Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Throughout the course of time, the world of business has been facing the classic dilemma over whether innovation and independence in prospective employees play a more essential role than teamwork and compliance. On the one hand, those who possess creative along with autonomous personalities will be more effective when faced with uphill tasks. Nonetheless, on the other hand, major operation projects require full cooperation among internal staff.

As for the role of creativity and self-reliance, there are advantages which business establishments can make use of. Assuming a company has a business trip, it would be better when a potential individual takes responsibility to go on that trip instead of a team because one assertive person will make decisions more efficiently. On top of that, having a representative employee with leadership and persuasive capabilities will result in fruitful negotiation and collaboration with other business partners. In order for a team- leader to successfully guide a group, not only should that person analyze the various implications arising from his decision and foresee different outcomes influenced by the unpredictable market, but he must also come up with novel ideas and strategies to convince others.

In terms of cooperative traits, they are indeed a principal element in commercial corporations. Having mutual effort from staff members in union, large-scale projects will run smoothly. Firstly, a team with different kinds of mindset along with fields of expertise is able to tackle issues relating to many technical areas. Moreover, in the case where the workers are aware of their appointed duties and make sure to fulfill them orderly and responsibly, the project will stay on track as expected. This form of operation also seems to be supportive for the employees themselves. Every time a member suffers a setback or underperforms due to personal reasons, other members can show sympathy and encouragement to help him get over that tough period.

In conclusion, the success of a business depends on lots of components. From personal observations, a recruiter should strike a balance between innovative lone-wolfs and cooperative team-players.