Some people think that work is the most important thing of people's life. Without the success of career, life will become meaning less. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

On the one hand, i am in favour of the idea that having a particular career plays an important role in people’s lives. The first explanation is that having a job is synonymous with having a stable income, which undeniably helps enhance the quality of people’s lives. For instance, there would be no worry about daily meals, instead, people tend to be in search of seeking things owning higher quality due to their income. Additionally, with basic salary, people could not only taking care of themselves, but also having an ability to look after their beloved ones and even others, who need help immensely. Therefore, their live would become meaningful to some extent since they can bring happiness to others.

On the other hand, i concede that jobless is not as same as meaningless for several reasons. Firstly, happiness would not only measured by the success of career, it depends on a number of factors. Truly, unemployed people still have their beloved ones namely their family, friends, who are always support them and need them, therefore, they are not living solely or uselessly. Secondly, to become one of attributed factors in community, unsuccessful people could have manifold ways. Specifically, in lieu of monetary value, those can joint their hand by their own physical ability such as taking part in unprofitable organizations or charity groups.

In conclusion, i side with the perspective that having a job is necessary on account of its merits, however, people’s lives would be still valuable with the lack of success or career.