Some people think young people are not suitable for important positions in the government, while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the issue of holding top positions in the government by young people has been brought to public concern. It is inappropriate that youths should be hired to work for the authorities. While some people believe that it is a great possibility for youngsters to start their occupations in the state departments, I agree with the latter statement supporting adolescents’ participation in the government.

On the one hand, some argue that it is not proper to recruit young people to hold essential positions in local governments because they feel that the young is impatient in tackling a problem. Moreover, youngsters lack experiences or challenges and own a clean record. As a consequence, it is more likely that they are capable of making mistakes, which take adverse impacts on local communities, especially on citizens’ lives. Therefore, the reasons accounting for the impossibility of making older people accept the youths’ leadership is mainly due to their insufficient capabilities to manage domains such as policy, society, economy or international affairs.

Contrary to the previous belief, others contend that the young generation should be passionate in politics. Initially, this trend is likely to be a huge benefit to the state. It is undeniable that the adolescents are so creative and up – to – date that they can come up with innovative breakthroughs in policies or management styles. In the other words, they can contribute to nations in a long – term period. To illustrate, when having longer time of devotion to public service in the future, young leaders are able to have the same qualifications as older people in order to deal with social issues efficiently. This is due to the fact that working in a political environment allows them to thrive in order to deal with social issues more efficiently. Thus, the considerable advantages should be a suggestion that can prompt the state departments to hire young people.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that offering the emerging youth critical positions in the government is the best part of foreseeable development in each nation. Nevertheless, adolescents should determine how they want to change the world in political lives.