Some people think young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others think that they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

people's especially the young people's self-awareness has been constantly awakened since the start of the Age of Enlightenment and it never stops its moving pace in today's era. But at the same time, traditional issues are considered to be obeyed by them. From my perspective, though traditions own their unique values in current days, they should behave themselves with no restriction.

The young following the traditions generally means submitting to the old system, which is beneficial to construct steady and peaceful families and the society. Some citizens, particularly the old, preserve conventional customs and find it necessary to practice the time-honour traditions for young men. that's because it helps enhance the cohesion of families as well as solidarity of the country, based on the systems developed in a long term with their rational and reasonable necessities. By showing respect for family and their parents, youth learn to be considerate, social and responsible and these qualities are essential to conserve families' and social stability.

The improvement of young individuals' awareness puts fresh blood into their society. The young freely acting in their own ways as they live in a world different from that of their elders or even the same-aged generation will hold their evolutionary even revolutionary ideas in lots of aspects of society. For example, they will figure out newer, more efficient and streamlined governmental mechanism of their regimes getting rid of the rigid systems to construct a better country by breaking out inherent thoughts and perform beyond of the old standard judged by others in business, arts and so on. After that, novel thoughts flood in and the nation becomes more energetic and vigorous.

personally, I do not agree that traditions should be followed strictly in every aspects in social life and people, particularly the young should behave themselves unlimited because a person is primary an individual instead of a son, daughter or a citizen.