Some people say that in the modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skill of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As a result of the popularization of mobile phones and computers, the role of handwriting is less important than it used to be, both in the workplace and in daily lives. However, I still believe that children should learn arid practice handwriting.

First of all, handwriting can facilitate children's learning and acquisition of knowledge. when children take notes by hand in the class, they would better memorize the new information. writing seems to be slower and ie&s efficient than typing, but it is this kind of labor that makes the teaming more impressive and productive. practicing writing is also a good exercise to develop young children' s intelligence because tn this process they have to coordinate their eyes, brains and hands working together. it is worth mentioning that handwriting can help children concentrate on their study. By contrast, learning on the computer is more likely to be affected by various distractions such as games and cartoons, particularly for children, who have less self-control than adults.

Those who oppose children's learning handwriting claim that elearonic devices have dominated people's lives and handwriting is no longer needed in the modern society. Actually this is not true because writing by hand can achieve unusual effects in some occasions. For example, when children send a postcard or a letter of apology to a friend, a hand-written letter appears to be much more sincere than an email or a text message. when they write to their parents, hand written letters can better express their love and care to dders.

Overall, I think handwriting is a basic skill that children need to leam and practice, considering its multiple benefits.