Some people think young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be ecouraged to take vacational training to serve the society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people hold different views whether students should choose to attend higher education in universities or not in the future. While some totally agree with this opinion, others oppose that they are advised to participate in vocational courses to make contributions to the society. I will discuss both controversial sides as follows.

On the one hand, education in universities and colleges provide students many benefits. First and foremost, youth are adequately equipped with academic knowledge in depth to prepare for their job in the future. In fact, many prestigious professions are invited to teach them a variety of things about their major in universities, which play an absolutely pivotal role in widening their own knowledge. Secondly, after graduation from colleges, they will be more easily employed by reputable company with intellectual degree. To be specific, these companies believe that those owning a good degree have enough abilities to complete all tasks they are given. For example, there is an irrefutable fact that patience never believes in doctors who don't own a degree because he knows they are not officially educated in universities or colleges.

However, students acquire some advantages from vocational training. To begin with, people taking vocational training are able to find work in their early age as it takes shorter period of time, which provides them more opportunities to acquire work experience via working process and seniors. The next reason I want to mention is that the sooner you concentrate on vocational work, the more practical knowledge you can gain. To illustrate, mechanics whose work experience for many years are more deficient in repairing than others who lack of experience.

By way of conclusion, it seems to me that entering universities and colleges is essential for economic development in some aspects, besides, some people are more talented at doing vocational work than intellectual occupation.