Some people think that young people should spend more of their free time at home with their families and spend less time entertaining themselves outside, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that youngsters should allocate much of their leisure time to their families, while others contend that they should enjoy themselves outside. In my opinion, spending time with family is far more important than being outside. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and support it with valid arguments and examples.

Those who believe that time with the family at home is more significant have their justifications. The main reason for this argument is that young people can learn moral and ethical values in a safe way when they spend time with family because a family is the place where children imbibe these values in order to conduct themselves well in the world. Moreover, this time can be used to strengthen the bond with their family. In contrast, if they do not spend quality time with their loved ones, the ties between the family will not be strong enough. Studies have shown that children who spend more time with their family have better manners and are more conscientious than their counterparts. Thus, family time is of utmost importance for young ones.

On the other hand, some people opine that having an escape route to the outer world is significantly vital. This is because it is a great opportunity to break the monotony of daily life. This fills the millennials with new energy; therefore, they can be productive at school later. In addition, it is an excellent way to learn interpersonal skills in order to make new connections at work and be successful. In contrast, people who did not interact much outside of their family while growing up could turn out to be introverts and fail miserably at making real connections at their workplace.

In conclusion, although going out to enjoy themselves helps make new connections, the values that parents can teach in a family setting are invaluable. I believe that young people should not only devote their spare time to family but also manage to take some time from their busy schedule for themselves.