Some people use technology to take advice for their medical problems rather than seeing to doctor. Why this is so. It is positive or negative development according to you.

Due to growth of technology, it is used to take advice for medical problems for some people rather than seeing a physician. It can be due to various reasons such as laziness of making appointment with a doctor, financial problems and so on. In my notion whether it is a positive or negative trend depends on different factors.

Today, with fast-paced growing of technology and availability for all people refer to it for every purpose. From dating, cooking to consulting with it as a doctor. Some utilize it as their family doctor because they are so lazy to hang on their phone and make an appointment with their real doctor. Another group of people use it as their family physician because they are low in money and cannot afford high price of visits to their doctor. And maybe some people are so busy with their home chores, their profession or even both that do not have adequate leisure time make appointment and visit their doctor.

Whether it is a positive or negative element depends on various factors. If the person is really in short of money and it is a minor issue there is no problem to consult with internet technology. Moreover, if the patient has some familiarity with the disease and it seems that it is a common one such a cold or flu again it can be harmless to visit a website relating to a board of accredited physicians to give advice from them.

In conclusion, I believe that although consulting with a real doctor is so much better and reliable than referring to virtual world of technology it still worth conferring with technology.