Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime.

Most criminals do not know the consequences of committing a crime. Going to Prison can ruin a man's life. They often realize it only after putting behind bars.I agree with the opinion that people lived in jail could give a clear picture to students about the dangers of doing felonies.

Crime is always enticing,especially to teens.According to numbers released by FBI,in the USA,the average number of crimes committed by people between age group of 14-20 has been rising over years. In many countries school shootings are being reported.There are several factors for this increase. One reason is Cinemas glorifying crime. Lack of empathy in childhood can also be another reason.

But being in jail is very tough. It can impact a person both physically and psychologically. The hard labor and torture make criminals regret their decision to execute crime. Life in a cell can cause mental illnesses and destabilize people. Relationships with loved ones may be broken. There is also a chance of getting addicted to drugs. Finding a good job is very difficult after coming out of Prison.However, these truths are not depicted to people. If former inmates are asked to describe their life before and after prison, young children can draw insights and understand the affects of committing crime.

In conclusion, it is very good to have prisoners talking to young children about the hardships after committing crime. Government should include this in the communal service and the rates of crime can decrease rapidly by this. After all, today's children are tomorrow's citizens.