Some people believe environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

it is often argued that pollution and problems related to the ecosystem should be raised and resolved internationally, whilst others disagree and think it is a national issue to deal with the deterioration of nature. this essay will discuss both points of view.

it is obvious that fighting for the development of nature is necessary. If an international body were appointed for this, it would be beneficial to many third world countries that cannot afford to include the restoration of the environment in their budget. it is therefore agreed that problems like climate change are better handled and funded at a global level. For instance, the world Health Organisation is an international body, funded by many countries, helps people in poor nations to overcome diseases.

However, some disagree and feel that nations should be responsible and fight individually. They feel that the government of a nation knows better the country better than any global organization and thus can be more effective. Despite understanding, there is a risk of businessmen influencing the bureaucrats and get away with the regulations imposed. Whereas, an international body is not affiliated with any specific government and can perform efficiently. Numerous studies show that ruling parties in many countries are corrupted. there is also a fear that some countries might be neglected when handling many countries. But since there are representatives from each country there is less probability of sidelining any country.

In conclusion, the benefits of dealing with environment problems at the international level outweigh that of at the national level. Hence, this essay agrees that a separate body created with the help of all countries can be more productive at making this world a better place.