Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is considered by some people that the internet has got humankind together, while others argue that the internet has separated the community. In my opinion, I believe that, even though it has a few disadvantages, the internet brings people closer.

On the one hand, many consider the internet to be a very crucial medium of communication to contact other people. The Internet offers different applications to communicate with people in various ways. It helps people to have closer interaction with a number of features. The Internet is very useful for bringing closer even people from other countries. People can find new companions on the Internet through a wide range of applications. In times of urgency or danger,internet can be reliably used to request help by sharing the location and other details. On different platforms, we can meet people with similar interests and get closer to form Communities. With millions of followers from different countries, Reddit stands as a prime example.

On the other hand, some believe that the internet is making people lonely. People are getting addicted to the virtual world that has impacts on their well being. Many mental disorders that are unheard of, are being diagnosed every day due to continuous and reckless usage. People are preferring virtual interaction than real interaction. As a result, relationships with people are being affected.

Finally, I believe that the internet has many benefits and is an effective model for communication. Too much of anything is bad and when people use the internet limitlessly they get addicted. Hence, people should be responsible and use the internet in a proper manner.

In conclusion, the internet is a useful method to communicate when used responsibly and becomes harmful when used carelessly.