Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organizations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the most significant concerns of people throughout the world is career development. The point at issue is whether workplace should be the same for individuals' entire life or switching between various work environments can be more beneficial. To achieve a clear picture, it is important to put this matter into a broader context.

On the one hand, it is believed that people should work for the same organization for their entire life. This questionable idea claims that if employees dedicate their professional life to the same firm, they can completely understand their tasks and the ins and outs of company, which leads them to become more experienced in a specific field. Set against this is the view that doing same works in the same environment for a long period can be extremely dull and tiresome. After all, work environment should be changed once in a while.

There are, on the other hand, those who state that people should work for more than just one corporation for their entire life. Their main observation is that altering work environment gives them a valuable opportunity to learn new skills and gain novel experiences. This can noticeably contribute to increasing workers knowledge and widening their professional relations. The contrasting view holds that shifting among different work positions might leads employees' knowledge to be stayed superficial; however, huge online courses and obtaining advice from other experts in the new company can help prevent this. It is accepted that working in a new environment can always stimulate a newcomer to learn faster and do his duty better.

On balance, the mindset that employees should devote their whole working life to the same firm can actually do more harm than good because an effective solution, in effect, should encompass much more than just becoming expert in a particular limited scope. As a result, not only does experiencing new positions and activities play a prominent role in staying motivated and energetic at work, but it is also a key factor in preventing employees from doing repetitive tasks and becoming stuck in a certain level of stagnation.