It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society.

Do you agree or disagree?

Marriage is undoubtedly a prominent landmark in everyone's life. In this regard, one the most significant issues is choosing the right age to start a new family. Some people argue that single persons should marry before turning 30. The truth is that marrying after that age can benefit not only individuals but also the society, not least in terms of satisfaction in life and financial status.

On the top of the list of delayed marriage merits is the durability of a couple's life. Initially challenging though getting married at higher age might be, these people are fully mature and more experienced and have better social skills to form a family in comparison with those marrying at a younger age. In this way, couples are more capable of taking over responsibilities and encountering the problems coming up during their lives. The added benefit is that the divorce rate will diminish as a result of an enduring marriage, leading to having a healthier and happier society.

Look at from an economic point of view, late matrimony can also be an opportunity for young people to provide basic requirements to meet a desirable family life, like the living accommodation and a permanent income, to name but a few. At first blush, it might be considered very time consuming for most young people to be able to afford essential needs for establishing a family. But lack of financial preparation for starting a family, which is more probable between people under 30, can cause some acute problems and threaten the life of newlyweds. Individuals above that age usually have more profitable job and higher income allowing them to settle down and form a family more confidently and let them to create supportive atmosphere for their newly born children.

In the final analysis, the negative impacts of marrying before 30 far outweigh any perceived benefits. I, for one, subscribe to the view that marrying after the age of 30 can be fruitful for both the individuals and society. As a result, couples can experience a more long-lasting marriage and the number of stable families will increase in the society.