Some sports are extremely dangerous but many people still like them very much Why do people take part in dangerous sports Give some suggestions on how to deal with these dangers Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own k

Sports play a vital role in maintaining a healthy life. However, there are few games like paragliding, bungee jumping, sky diving which could cost human lives. In this essay, I will elucidate the reasons along with relevant measures that can be taken to minimize the risks associated with these games.

To commence with, let us discuss about the reasons on why people participate in such sports. Many people are highly adventurous and are always excited to experience an enthralling moment. Hence, they participate in games like paragliding and bungee jumping, which could endanger their life. Adding further, some of these dangerous games could earn them more money. For example, the renowned heavyweight boxing champion Mike Tyson, earned fame and money at a very young age through this sport. Moreover, in countries like India, as part of traditions, people participate in games like Bull fighting to showcase their masculine strength. Hence, there are lot of reasons for people to get involved in risky sports.

As it is difficult for the governments to ban these sports, they can take some measures to minimize the risk involved in these games. For example, in 2017, when the Supreme court of India banned the bull fight sports in Tamil Nadu, there were large protest around the state forcing the state government to pass an amendment to legalize the sports in PCA Act. Further, the state government of Tamil Nadu arranged medical kits and regulated safety measures to ensure that the injured people get immediate aid. Moreover, as many of these sports help the sportsmen to gain fame and money, a complete restriction would affect these natural talents.

To conclude, people participate in some dangerous games to experience the adventure as well to prove their talents to the world, and governments must make sure they take proper measures to eliminate the risk involved in such sports.