Some sports are extremely dangerous but many people still like the very much. Why do people take part in dangerous sports? Give some suggestions on how to deal with these dangers.

Sports play a significant role in human life as it help to physical as well as mental development of individual. The given topic asserts that extremely dangerous sports are popular among people. In this essay, I am going to examine the possible reason for this trend and suggest some of measures that authorities could implement to solve this problem.

To embark with, the main reason for pursuing these type of dangerous sports is for both fame and money involved in them. Because when they attempt some dangerous stunts like jumping from some tall buildings they got a lot of publicity and their news regarding the stunt become head lines on various news channels. Moreover, they feel great when they break any record and submit their record on Guinness Book of World Record. Once they got famous they earn hell amount of money. For instance, many famous multinational companies hire them to endorse their products and they earn good amount of money from them.

Secondly, another reason for pursuing such type of sports is to get thrill out of them. They like both taking risk and challenging their abilities as well as potential. They feel internal sence of satisfaction when they attempt such dangerous sports like paragliding, bungee jumping and so on. Apart from all this, when they face this type of danger they get courage and confidence to face the hurdles of the life.

Many steps can be taken to solve this problem. Firstly, these sports should be done under strict supervision. All safety precautions should be taken. Some sports should be performed after specific training under the supervision of adults. Government should only provide lincence to those companies who has proper equipment for these sports. Some people suggest that banning of these sports are the solution. However, I do not believe that banning is a good solution as we all know forbidden fruit taste sweeter and people will attempt these sports in hiding which would increase the risk involved in these sports.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down by saying that, people do such sports for fun, money, fame and challenging their abilities. However, such sports are performed after sufficient training and under the strict supervision of adults.