some sports are extremely dangerous but many people still like them very much. why do people like them? suggest at least one solution to discourage this.

In recent years, it is every day more common to hear people going parachuting, running in high speed car races or participating in other extreme activity they consider to be a sport. these are all very dangerous activities. But people are enjoying them despite the high risk involved for reasons no one fully understands.

one possible explanation for this unlikely trend, is that people want to in engage in activities that generate strong emotions in them. For example, people who enjoy watching horror movies despite being terrified while doing it. this kind of people could be practicing these dangerous sports as a way to achieve the strong emotions they crave. And also, as a way out of their daily routines.

Another possible reason for the massification of extreme sports, could be that some people have begun to feel invincible. Mainly due to all the recent economic and technological advancements. For them, pushing their limits and face real challenges has become participating in these extremely dangerous sports like those already mentioned.

despite the reasons for people to practice these potentially fatal sports, this risky behaviour could be discouraged if the government introduced a tax on them. The tax would be calculated based on the number of deaths while practicing the sport on the previous year and it would be payed by every who practices the sport or sells equipment for doing it. this way, there would be an incentive for people to prevent accidents and use safer equipment to reduce the tax and also prevent more deaths.

In conclusion, we do not know the reasons why people put themselves in danger by practicing extreme sports. However, there are feasible explanations like the quest for ever more strong emotions and the need to push their limits. also, there are possible ways to discourage this risky behaviour. one of them being to introduce a "death tax" on the practice of these sports. this would get people to be more concious about the risks they are exposing themselves and could prevent deaths.