Some students found some subjects such as mathematics, Philosophy are difficult, so these subjects should be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays school syllabus has many subjects, while in some countries, it is expanded to 10 subjects. While a portion of students believe that difficult subjects like Mathematics and Philosophy needs to be optional, rather than compulsory. I completely disagree with the statement and this essay will discuss why it is more important.

Firstly, mathematics helps our daily activities. studying equations not only helps our day today life it is in fact improve our mind also. While we look this in deeper, we can realise how these mathematics equations are intergraded in every aspects of the life. As an example, buying products, building houses or farming all most all the professions need mathematical knowledge. Although for some student it is harder than other subjects, but once they enter in to the workforce they will realise the importance.

Secondly, not only mathematics, as a subject philosophy also helps students to think logically. Moreover, logical thinking also helps our life in many ways. Understanding processes, how the nature works or differentiating right from wrong is also important. As an example, while you’re working and you were in a critical decision-making situation, logical thinking will help tremendously. Furthermore, almost all the subjects may think as difficult in some aspects, but the actual benefits are priceless when you are entering to the workforce.

In conclusion, it is difficult to categorize that mathematics and philosophy should be an optional subject when the benefits of it are countless. It is true that for some portion of the students it is difficult but I strongly disagree that wrapping these subjects as optional rather than compulsory. Because as I mentioned earlier, actual usage of those subjects are yet to come.