Some think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

I would like to disagree to the concept of salary level which measured based on production and sell indicator. In 1888, the ancient left thinker, Karl Marx has predicted that in the modern era, the rule of industrialization should be transform from quality to quantity production, and it is represented the nature of capitalism.

In another hand, we should acknowledge that the implementation of production and sell indicator has motivated plethora of workers to divided their more time increasing the number of production and sell. They have to minimalized their intermission and family time for gaining bigger salary then before. Sociologically, they should earn proud based on their wage achievement, albeit they do not gain true happiness. In addition, Prof. Tanaka Aishi, a Head of the Department of Psychology, University of Harvard described that 40% of workers in America were depressed due to fabrication’s pressure.

As a negative consequence of production and sell indicator, some economic expert substituted this model by performance indicator which the wage, reward and punishment achievement should assess with the holistic measurement, i.e. dicipline, cleanliness, loyalty, quality of production, as well as leadership. The main idea of performance indicator is concern to put production quality and humanity principles in the top business priority. Afterward, while performance indicator established, many industrial sectors in the world have been applicating it.

In another words, in the contemporary world the production and sell indicator were not relevant for everyone, and it do not be used as personal wealthy barometer.