Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online Is this a positive or negative development

These days, there are several universities which provide online-based course as the alternatives for conventional learning methods. This trend, in many cases, should be more beneficial.

First, studying Internet-based courses helps education becomes more convenient because of only with a computer or smartphone connected Internet, student have access the courses without any obstacles. Therefore, student can learn from everywhere and in anytime. For example, there is a friend, I knew through Facebook, she always has a hectic schedule so that they do not have enough time to go to school so that she want to study online in the office or at home and luckily, her school provide some online courses for their students. If Internet-based courses were not developed, there are a lot of students can not reach the education and they can not have knowledge.

Admittedly, sometimes computers are expensive for many students in some developing countries, but many schools have the policy of helping students buy computer like supporting money for them. Studying online helps children take distance learning courses so that it make easier for students to get time for their education by learning at home without using transportation and time consumption. For example, Ngoc Anh, a girl living in the remote area, she can join the class through Internet and do not need to cost time and money. If there are not online courses and student must go to traditional class, they will cost a lot of money and time using transportation.

In conclusion, having some Internet-based courses as the alternatives for traditional learning methods bring a lot of benefits.