Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online Is this a positive or negative development

Thesedays, some universities providing Internet-based courses as the alternatives for conventional learning methods. Although this trend might be beneficial to some extent, it would not replace the traditional approach.

In my opinion, Interactive ability and Self-discipline are the main cause of decisive Learning Methods, Traditional learning or online learning. Traditional learning would be absoluterly better online learning about this opinion. Interactive ability of traditional learning would help teachers more understanding students, knowing their Strengths and weaknesses in consequence they would have effective solutions to help students overcome to improve. Moreover, students can ask for their teacher after they answer immediately so lesson is very effective and exciting. For example, when COVID-19 started, I was at class7D, we must study in the Room - An application to support online learning. Interactive ability of Room was very limited so my teacher didn’t care for everyone and we were difficult for information exchange so we studied weakly than normal. For a long time, we stated to go to school, we studied directly with my teacher and meeting face to face. Just a short time we got the original knowledge.

Self-discipline is one of the most important in a lesson. It is higher when we study at the school because teachers can directly observe and manage their students. That would help students focus on the lesson. For example, in my class, sometimes few students private talk, even sleeping in the class. If my class didn’t have teachers, my class would be very terrible. So i can’t imagine how my class will be when we study online learning.

In conclusion, in my opinion we should study at the school with traditional learning it would be more effective.