Some wild animals are disappeared as a natural process It is believed that people have no reason to protect animals Do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion

Many people believe that it is no good protecting wild animals from being extinct because it is a natural phenomenon. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this opinion because there are several other factors leading to their disappearance and people are advisal to join hands to improve this situation.

On the one hand, what drives animal species to the verge of extinction are mainly due to people’s activities and extreme weather. The first reason is overexploitation for commercial purposes. Take, for example, the rampant hunting for ivories and horns, for which a myriad of elephants and rhinos are being poached to not only purchase but also produce ornaments. Another case in point, forest which is home for such kinds of animals are destroyed to make way for the construction of industries or holiday resorts. The second reason relating to weather phenomena, such as climate change or disaster. In fact, on a yearly basis registers a significant figure of animals dying from volcanoes, wildfire or acid rain.

On the other hand, it is necessary to protect animal species due to great benefits they can bring. Firstly, animals make a contribution to people’s sustainable development by providing a large amount of food to afford every individuals in the world. If people do not exploit appropriately, they would be faced with food shortage or even starvation, which directly reduces the standard of living. Secondly, animal species also play a vitally important in recreational pursuits. Zoos, circuses, as well as holiday destinations, for instance, can attract an array of customers and tourists due to the performance of tigers, gorillas or dolphins, thereby maximining the profit.

In conclusion, I personally believe apart from natural process, the disappearance of animal species happens due to various reasons, and it is of necessity to prevent this situation.