Sometimes it is better not to tell the truth.

We live in an interconnect-world where every day, we have to share with others in different ways. In fact, building good relations is not an easy task, and it takes a long time to achieve a strong relationship. Therefore, we must carefully choose the words that we tell. Some people say that in some cases, it is better to tell a lie rather than tell the truth. In this essay, I will argue why I agree with this statement.

Is so tricky keeping a good relationship up because the words and sentences that we use have a strong effect over some people. In some cases, it is better do not to tell the truth with the aim do not hurt someone's feelings because nobody knows how it will affect them. For example, I know someone who does not like her body, specifically, she does not like to be fat. So, there are some times in which she is fat and others she is thin. Thus, When she is fat, I do not tell her that she is fat since I know that it is an issue for her, and I do not want to hurt her. Hence, I prefer to lie as I want to see her happy. If sometimes we tell a lie, we could get more benefits for everyone.

There are situations in which you want keeping up a relationship. Although some people may disagree, I think that do not tell the truth is part of loyalty with someone. For instance, if a friend want that I keep a secret from them, I will do that as they are trusting in me, and it is something so important these days. Nowadays, loyalty is a value difficult to find.

To sum up, to tell a lie instead of telling the truth can get some benefits in a relationship. For example, when you do not want to hurt feelings and emotions. Moreover, if you want to be loyal to someone and keep a secret. These two reasons support why I agree with the statement that, in some cases, it is better to tell a lie.