Space exploration requires vast sums of money and should be spent on more important things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, with the development of technology, scientists and government have invested in exploring outer space. I believe that space exploration wastes a lot of time, finance, and effort to conduct and should care about other issues.

On the one hand, various reasons explain why discovering new planets cost an arm and a leg endeavor. First and foremost, efforts and spending resources on discovering new planets are time-consuming and run out of fossil fuels. Instead of flying into the galaxy to explore new sources, we should use these resources and our intelligence to find better ways to power humanity's insatiable desire for energy. Furthermore, astronauts may deal with various risks in the spaceship and outer space. It contains several issues, such as running out of energy, and collision with meteorites. Therefore, space exploration poses heavy burdens on finance and labor for governments.

It seems to me that scientists and authorities should pay more attention to the concerning issues. The first reason is the poverty and shortage of food because many people live in unhygienic conditions, and do not have enough money to buy food. Therefore, spending money on supporting finances and free meals reduces the number of starving. Nevertheless, several nations have faced environmental issues; for instance, solving the long-last climate change and global warming needs more sums to take action and announce campaigns "go green" to the citizens. Finally, public facilities being out of order need replacing new ones, such as parks or hospitals to improve the standard of living.

To conclude, spending public funds on important objects around us is better than wasting to see unknown space objects. Making the best things to live is more important and should be the main concern of humanity.