Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future Do you think it is a positive or negative development

In this day and age, with the rapid development of technology and science, it is no longer difficult for people to travel to the universe. Therefore, it is argued that space voyage is significantly grow in the future. In this essay, I will give my own perspective whether this is either a good or bad development.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why expanding space travel is a positive trend. When surroundings are familiar to people, they tend to find out strange activities and are willing to spend a large amount of money to participate in these experiences, especially space tourism. This will contribute to not only private business’s profit but also national budget as a tax account. Therefore, government can use this money to priority spend on another fundamental issues of the society such as poverty or education. Moreover, space travel development helps hundreds of citizens get well-paying jobs as well as satisfy their passion related to the universe because the recruitment quotas offered by this field are higher than other fields. For example, rocket engineer will gain a job with a high income coupled with collaborate in a work environment he loves.

On the other hand, space tourism brings numerous drawbacks to both environment and human. Firstly, the more rockets are launched into the space, the more emissions are released into the environment. Apparently, by burning fossil fuels to power spacecraft, the gases released into the atmosphere in the process can affect or deplete the ozone layer which is the main cause of climate change. Furthermore, in some cases, visitors have to bear many health and even life risks. When a person participates in these experiences, their life can be threatened because of unexpectedly technical glitches that may occur during the conquering progress.

To conclude, people have different views about whether the development of space voyage is a positive or negative growth. However, I strongly believe that the government should harmonize the policy of expansion and restriction of magnetic emissions to make space travel a promising field in the future.