Spending money on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other areas do you agree or disagree?

Scientists and astronauts are always curious about space exploration for not only acquiring knowledge, but also to make great discoveries. However, some people argue that investing a large amount of national funds in developing space travel is a waste of money. I strongly disagree with this statement because it can pave the way to advanced technology and also help humans to find an alternative home to live.

Firstly, the main important reason to say that the space exploration is not just a waste of money is that it helps to develop various advanced technologies useful to mankind. One such discovery is the satellite, which can be applied not only to predict the weather, but also to alert natural disasters. For instance, most nations around the world are using space satellites for predicting natural calamities like cyclone, earthquakes and floods to save million of peoples lives. Likewise, distance and overseas communication would be impossible without launching satellites in the orbit.

Secondly, through space exploration, scientists are conducting innumerable space research to discover planets, which are suitable for humans to live in the near future. Moreover, they are anticipating that, in future, people cannot survive on this earth because of the surge in population as well as the dramatic rise of pollution. Thus, they have to find an alternative home to live safely through space research.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that expending billions of dollars on space exploration actually improve the living standards of each citizen in a nation and provide people with a new place to live in the future.