In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, despite the breakthroughs made in the field of agriculture, many individuals are still facing hunger and famine becomes a global concern. From my perspective, there are two main causes along with some riveting solutions to this pressing issue, which will be mentioned in this essay.

On the one hand, there are two reasons for which many people are going hungry. The first factor that can be taken into account is the financial gap and the increasing disparity between people. It is indisputable that financial status directly affects each individual’s daily life, especially the demand for sufficient food. For instance, many families in Africa are unable to afford a standard diet of 3 meals a day, leading to detrimental hunger and malnutrition in children. Moreover, the unequal share of the food supply is another cause of famine. Developed countries, with their economic strength and power, are dominating the food market. This allows them to freely adjust the price of food, which makes food ridiculously extravagant to the impoverished, causing hunger and lack of food for those living under the line.

However, there are some rational solutions that can optimally tackle this issue. First and foremost, laws should be enacted by the international committee, designating referees to control as well as stabilize the global price of food. In addition, aides and support should be encouraged by the United Nations, helping developing countries meet their needs and resolve their domestic problems. Therefore, more people will have sufficient food sources, especially those living in poor countries.

In conclusion, the financial gap and food unfair provision are the two main factors causing hunger globally. Nonetheless, there are methods to completely solve this burning issue, which mainly depends on international support.