In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important.

Why might this be the case?

Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, in some countries, purchasing a house is becoming increasingly popular for people, making it a crucial objective. There are some compelling explanations for this which are going to be discussed in the essay, while from my perspective, this is a positive circumstance for everyone.

Regarding the factors for which people are insisting on owning a house, there are two main aspects, namely the convenience and comfort in people’s daily life along with the financial freedom when living in private houses. First and foremost, it is indisputable that most people buy houses with a view to having better life qualities in terms of accommodations and their surrounding living facilities. To be more specific, after moving to an outskirt, a family can benefit from a quiet atmosphere and reasonable prices of local services around their neighborhoods, which in the long term enhances their lives’ satisfaction and happiness. Moreover, another justification for installing private homes is due to the less financial burden. After owning personal accommodations, people are no longer obsessed with the monthly rental payments or derivatives when living in rented houses. This would help many residents to effectively take control of their families’ budget without any concerns about additional fees. Therefore, it is more and more common for people to purchase private homes, given the major benefits related to their living standards and efficient financial management.

In general, this situation is crucially positive for many individuals since they can avoid some of the detrimental drawbacks encountered when leasing a house. To state that, the real estate prices are going up, simultaneously raising the cost of rental services. Therefore, it would be beneficial for everyone to install for themselves their own houses to steer clear of the extravagant prices of rented houses.

In conclusion, the fact that more and more people are purchasing their own accommodations can be put on the benefits regarding the life standards and financial conditions. Thus, I firmly believe that this common trend is an ideal option for many people, helping them to achieve a better life.