In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, it is cannot be denied that there has been an outstanding advancement in the foundation of the global agronomy. However, the government all over the world still have a pan in a neck facing the starving disease. There are some factors which leads to the issue. Fortunately, there are also some suitable measures to successfully tackle starvation.

To begin with, several main elements lead to famine can be figured out. First of all, although the techniques of cultivation has been upgraded to a very high standard undeveloped locations still cannot leverage the promotion. Therefore, farmers of the remote countryside cannot achieve those innovations because of the lack of money to buy the achievements as well as the lack of knowledge or level to adapt and study the creations. Moreover, the difference of the agronomy grade between places bring a big disparity income along with the food production between those area. Secondly, if the area has to face too many disasters such as earthquake, drought, mad cow disease, grasshopper disease there will be an absence in the development of that country’s economy as well as the food manufacture. For example, even though Japan is extremely powerful in the technologies of cultivation and good at making money, they still have to accept other countries’ sponsor to have a recover in the economy along with the food production.

On the other hand, this issue can be solved with some visible ways. Firstly, the government should specially concern about the farmer especially the poor locations. Therefore, paying more money to import high quality seeds, compost, technologies and so on is very important for the farmer. Furthermore, the farmers should have some classes to improve the knowledge about the horticulture along with the technologies. Secondly, the government should have set up special project to have an effective defense against the disasters. For example, the authorities should maintain an enough amount of food or money in case there would be an disaster.

In conclusion, the famine is getting worse for some reasons, and there should be some possible solutions for this global sadness.