Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication To what extent do you agree or disagree

The improvement of technology brought the way of communication to another level and offered us numerous alternatives, including spoken and written communication. A growing number of people argue that spoken communication is more effective than written communication. I mostly agree with this idea and I will explain my reasons throughout this essay.

First of all, spoken communication is a more impressive way of contact, while written communication is considered a fake option. What I mean by this, feelings cannot be known when people chatting with each other because showing emotions requires a kind of communication in which individuals can speak mutually. Take smiles as an example, they are used by almost all social media users but do not reflect reality so that there is not any method to find out if someone really laughed or not.

Moreover, individuals face difficulties due to written communication whenever they meet face-to-face. Many relationships are made by only chatting these days, and also there are some couples who have not even seen each other’s faces. It leads to disappointment among couples when the time comes to meet face-to-face. It also affects posterity because future relationships will be built on this basis and being a family will be more challenging than it is now. However, no single solution is enough to decrease the number of these relationships.

To conclude, personally, I believe that even though written communication has some extras that people use including being cheaper and not a time-consuming way of communication, it is not as useful as communicating by voice.