Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that communication has great impact on our life and there are many means of communication such as spoken, visual, and written communication. Some people think that oral communication has a much stronger effect than written language. I completely disagree with this statement because I believe that both verbal communication and written communication are equally important for our life.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why spoken communication brings a lot of benefits in life and business. One reason for this view is that the verbal form of communication can save time, because people can easily speak their message within a few minutes and get quick feedback. Furthermore, the listeners will have the opportunity to ask and clear up misunderstandings. For example, hotel’s services and produces. Another reason is that oral language is the most convenient methods, especially it is very useful in difficult and emergency situations. For instance, if people detect a fire, you will call firefighter and alert to everybody immediately.

On the other hand, I think that written communication is as powerful as verbal communication. Firstly, people can preserve written language documents for a long time easily, while oral language dose not have any proof, record as they could not be preserved. For example, a huge of historical documents has been protected for a thousand years, it provides wide knowledge and experience for humans. Secondly, people can be clearly understood all document as they can read and repeat the documents again and again. When any time people need it they can quickly access the documents.

In conclusion, spoken communication has important effects on our life, but in my opinion, I believe that written communication also has influenced strongly and brings a lot of advantages as oral language does.